His Imperial Majesty Emperor Alexander Nikolayevich

Birth: Wednesday April 17, 1818 April 29, 1818 in Moscow. Father: His Imperial Highness the Pious Lord Grand Duke Nicholas Pavlovich. Mother: Her Imperial Highness the Pious Lady Grand Duchess Alexandra Feodorovna.
Grand Duke: Monday April 22, 1818 May 4, 1818 was granted the title Grand Duke with the style of Imperial Highness.
Heir: Thursday November 19, 1825 December 1, 1825 after His Father's Accession became Heir Apparent to the Throne.
Saturday December 12, 1825 December 24, 1825 proclaimed Heir to the Throne by His Father's Manifesto.
Caesarevich: Saturday August 29, 1831 September 10, 1831 was granted the title Caesarevich.
Oath: Sunday April 22, 1834 May 4, 1834 in Winter Palace Church, St. Petersburg, took the Oath of allegiance.
Betrothal: Friday December 6, 1840 December 18, 1840 to Her Grand Ducal Highness Princess Maria Alexandrovna of Hessen-Darmstadt.
Marriage: Wednesday April 16, 1841 April 28, 1841 in St. Petersburg.
Accession: Friday February 18, 1855 March 2, 1855 succeeded His Father as Emperor Alexander II.
Coronation: Sunday August 26, 1856 September 7, 1856 in Moscow.
Death: Sunday March 1, 1881 March 13, 1881 at 3:35 p.m. in Winter Palace, St. Petersburg.
Burial: Sunday March 15, 1881 March 27, 1881 in St. Peter and St. Paul Cathedral, St. Petersburg.

Сайт управляется системой uCoz